Skip to Content

Yagya Chikitsa and its Advantages

Yagya Chikitsa and its Advantages

Submitted by • September 19, 2020

Ayurveda is considered as an Upaveda of Atharva as per mentioned in Panchama Veda. According to Ayurvedic principles, Tridosha and seven Dhatus are known to be supporting systems of all living creatures which is clearly explained in this mantra "Ye Tri Saptah Vishwa Roopini Bibhrat". Ayurveda believes that this universe is composed of five elements i.e. Vayu (Air), Jala (Water), Aakash (Space or ether), Prithvi (Earth) and Teja (Fire). These five elements are referred to as Pancha mahabhuta which in turn known to form body channels i.e. Tridosha (Vata, Pitta and Kapha) which maintains the humors of human body.

Voted by:
Voted by planetayurveda

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>